Photo by Big Dodzy on Unsplash

The Habit of Scrolling

Jim Gonzales

--

Everywhere I go, anywhere I look

I see people in every nook

Their eyes very much plastered

Into this thing they so much cared

I see children and parents

I see colleagues and friends

Their thumbs had almost perfected

And the movement seemed nearly connected

It’s as if nothing appears to matter

Not even something better

Could break the flawless motion

That they had been doing without any diversion

As I sit and watch,

Observing every batch

Boredom had suddenly stricken me

Rendering my two hands entirely unfree

Next thing I knew,

I had it too

The little thing they had

And this could be bad!

A little bit of up,

A little bit of down, yup!

Now, I had fallen too

Into the habit that let time flew..

--

--

Jim Gonzales

Dentist | Entrepreneur | Trader | Developer | Detail Freak | Answer Seeker